Board of Directors

L. Patrick Bender, President

Albany Pyramid Agency, Inc. – Benefits Consultant

Chairman, Parish Council, Parish of Mater Christi

Board Member, McCloskey Community Service Corp.


Kathleen Burgess, Vice President

NYS Department of Public Service, Secretary to the Commission

Saint Pius School Board, President of Executive Committee

Albany Community Land Trust, Development Committee


Jordain Kelly, Treasurer

Branch Manager, Woodforest National Bank


Diane Avery, Secretary

Supervisor of the NYS Special Education Quality Assurance Eastern Regional Office

NYS Regional Associate for the Education of Students with Disabilities

Test writer for teacher certification exams for NES

Special education teacher in Cobleskill Richmondville CSD

Remedial math instructor in Guilderland CSD

Volunteer Director of Albany Chapter American Red Cross

Elder in Bethany Reformed Church and former Christian Education Director and choir member


Maria Guyette, Board Member

Senior Vice President Talent Strategy, American Cancer Society (retired 2021)

Former VP Diversity & Inclusion (ACS)

Former Human Resources & Talent Development (ACS)

Congregant (and choir member) St. Vincent de Paul Church


Howard Stanley Kaltenborn, Jr., Board Member

Attorney for NYS Insurance Department, 1975-2004 (retired)

Octavo Singers member

Bethlehem Senior Chorus member

Delmar Reformed Church Choir member

Delmar Reformed Church Bell Choir member


Jessica Nolie, Board Member

Account Coordinator, Baker Public Relations

Formerly worked at Feeding New York State, non-profit

Leadership Committee Member for United Way Greater Capital Region, Women United group


Adele O’Connell, Board Member

CDPHP, Coordinator, Community Relations & Corporate Events

Ronald McDonald Charities, Board President, Emeritus


Rev. Francis A. O’Connor, Board Member

Chaplain of the Shrine Church of our Lady of the Americas

Hospitality House, Board Member

Founder of St. Charles Lwanga Center, Albany, NY


Oniver Saucedo, Board Member

CAP COM Federal Credit Union, Technical Lead Systems Administration

get to know us

Who We Are

Our Story

Want to Help?